

Founding Member Policy

Promontory School of Expeditionary Learning will offer "preferential enrollment" to children of those who play a significant role in the development of the school. These teachers, staff, parents, and board members will be referred to as "founding members." Promontory has adopted the following policy regarding founding members.

The Promontory Board must approve each founding member. Potential founding members will

Mom sign a Memorandum of Understanding (MOU) which outlines their commitment to contribute in a significant and meaningful way to the development of the school as determined by the Governing Board. Founding teachers are exempted from signing the MOU. Persons who fail to meet these requirements can have Founding Member Status revoked. Preferential enrollment shall be extended to no more than 5% of enrolled students. As such, each founding member is allowed to enroll one child in the school using their founding member status. A list of founding members can be located on display in the front office and are listed as followed;

Founding board members: Valerie Neslen, Kassi Capener, Rob Christensen, Sharon Fairbourn, Bridgett Clark, Bryce Passey, Kimberly Jenson, Shanda Parkinson, Shiree Case

Founding members: Laurie Baird, Misty Beisinger, Leanne Brockbank, Kassi & Randy Capener, Shiree & Ben Case, Rob & Jenn Christensen, Bridgett & Paul Clark, JD Clark, Missi Conover, Sharon & Rick Fairbourn, Meg Ferry, Jared Griffith, Susan Hardy, LeAnne & Verlo Hunsaker, Kimberly & Richard Jenson, Mindy Johnson, Heidi Nelson, Valerie & Cannon Neslen, Claudia Oyler, Shanda & Tom Parkinson, Bryce & Carolyn Passey, Suzie Roberts, Britney Silver, Shallen Sorenson, Susie Witt Founding teachers: Rob Christensen, Sherry Christensen, Tiffany Conger, Tia Cornelius, Tracy Davidson, Dorothy Dobson, Dana Durney, Mindy Espinoza, Mary Beth Farrer, Nina Guzzetti, Heidi Heil, Gayle Mansfield, Camille McClurg, Tina McMullin, Glenna Petersen, Megan Quitberg, Lynette Reeder, Janni Richards, Dot Ross, Nancy Smith, Sean Wallis, Lindsay Walter, Cindy Wells